PEC logo

Quality support for the decisions students make

 

Updated June 1, 2015

 

American Websites

 

This very useful list of websites was posted on the National Association of College Admission Counselors listserv in early April, 2000. The links are divided into the following categories: Click on a category below to go to those links.

Exploring Colleges  

US News College  Rankings http://colleges.usnews.rankingsandreviews.com/best-colleges
ACT http://www.act.org/
All Campus http://www.allcampus.com
College Board http://www.collegeboard.org/
College Express http://www.collegexpress.com/
College Net http://www.collegenet.com/
College Plan http://collegeplan.org/
College Rankings http://www.library.uiuc.edu/edx/rankings.htm
College View http://www.collegeview.com/
College Visits http://www.college-scholarships.com
Cyber Guidance http://cyberguidance.net
Dept. of Ed. Home Page http://www.ed.gov/
Embark http://www.embark.com/
Go College http://www.gocollege.com
Hillel http://www.hillel.org/
Historically Black Colleges http://www.edonline.com/cq/hbcu/
Independent Higher Ed. Network  http://www.fihe.org/fihe/college/search.htm
International Colleges http://www.ies-ed.com/
Jesuit Colleges http://www.ajcunet.edu
NACAC http://www.nacacnet.org/
Peterson’s http://www.petersons.com/
Princeton Review http://www.review.com/
Unit. Kingdom College Application https://www.ucas.com/
Virtual Campus Tours http://www.campustours.com/
Wired Scholar http://www.wiredscholar.com

Return to top

On-Line Applications 

Apply! http://www.review.com/college/applySchools.cfm
Application Zap http://www.collegeview.com/appzap/
College Link http://www.collegelink.com/
College Edge Web Apps http://apply.collegeedge.com/
College Quest http://www.collegequest.com/
Common Application http://www.commonapp.org/
Higher Ed. Info Center http://www.heic.org/
Peterson’s http://www.petersons.com/
Web Applications http://www.heic.org/guide/cic/cicapply.htm
X Zap http://www.xap.com/

Return to top

Athletics

Athletic Info http://www3.dist214.k12.il.us/guidance/athleteinfo.htm
NAIA http://www.naia.org/
NCAA http://www.ncaa.org
Nat’l Recruiting Network http://www.nationalrecruits.com  
Univ. Sports Programs http://www.universitysports.com/

Return to top

Financial Aid

ACT FA Estimator http://www.act.org/fane/index.html
Channel 4ooo http://www.wcco.com/education/fouryear/finaid.html
CSS Profile On-line http://profileonline.collegeboard.com
Electronic FAFSA http://www.ed.gov/prog_info/SFA/StudentGuide/
FAFSA http://www.ed.gov/offices/OPE/express.html
Finan. Aid Errors http://www.utm.edu/admin/finaid/errors.htm
Fastaid http://www.fastaid.com/
Fastweb http://www.fastweb.com/
Financial Aid http://www.signet.com/collegemoney
Finaid Info Page http://www.finaid.org/
Fin. Aid Info http://www3.dist214.k12.il.us/guidance/finaid.htm
FA Estimator http://www.finaid.org/finaid/calculators/estimate.html
FA Awareness Month http://www.faam.org/
Indep Higher Ed. Network http://www.fihe.org/fihe/college/finance.htm
ICPAC FA Page http://icpac.indiana.edu/finaid.html
Mark’s FA Calculator http://www.finaid.org/finaid/calculators/finaid_calc.html
Paying for School http://www.adventuresineducation.org/paying/
Peterson’s FA Page http://www.petersons.com/resources/finance.html
Project EASI http://easi.ed.gov/studentcenter/studentcenter.html
Sallie Mae FA Info http://www.salliemae.com/
Student Guide-Dept of  Ed http://www.ed.gov/prog_info/SFA/StudentGuide/1998-9/index.html
Tuition Impossible: Kaplan http://www.kaplan.com:8000/miniapps/tuition/index.html
XAP FA Info http://www.xap.com/xapWWW/Cool/financial.html
Yahoo FA Info http://www.yahoo.com/education/financial_aid/

Return to top

Scholarships

Return to top

Links to College Home Pages 

Return to top

Loan Information 

Return to top

Test Prep 

Return to top

Other Useful College Links

Return to top

 

   

Increase your website traffic with Attracta.com